Snow emergencies in Southeastern Wisconsin

Snow emergencies in Southeastern Wisconsin

By the WTMJ News Team. CREATED Dec 19, 2012 - UPDATED: Dec 20, 2012

The following municipalities have implemented snow emergencies.

Dodge County

- Mayville
The snow emergency is effective at 1:00am on Thursday December 20, 2012. The emergency will remainin effect for 48 hours or until snow clean up operations have ended.

Fond du Lac County

- North Fond du Lac
The snow emergency runs from now until 8:00 a.m. Friday morning.  No overnight parking is permitted on any village street until then.

Jefferson County

- Ixonia
A snow emergency begins at midnight Thursday morning and will run through noon on Friday, December 21st.

- Watertown
11:00 p.m. Wednesdsay through 11:00 p.m. Friday
No parking on city streets 11:00 p.m. through 7:00 a.m.
More information: Watertown Police at 1-920-261-6660

Racine County

- Burlington
The City of Burlington released a statement saying that parking on city streets, alleys and in public parking lots has been prohibited.  They gave no specific date or time as to when it would end.

Washington County

- Germantown
A snow emergency begins at 6am on Thursday, December 20th and will remain in effect until further notice.  No parking is allowed on village streets during the snow emergency.