MLB All-Star online balloting begins Friday

MLB All-Star online balloting begins Friday

By Matt Montgomery. CREATED Apr 20, 2012

MILWAUKEE- Starting today, baseball fans can cast their ballots online for the 2012 All-Star Game to be held July 10 at Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City.

The Brewers are giving fans the chance to vote online for eight Brewers players currently on the ballot: C Jonathan Lucroy, 1B Mat Gamel, 2B Rickie Weeks, 3B Aramis Ramirez, SS Alex Gonzalez, OF Ryan Braun, OF Nyjer Morgan and OF Corey Hart.

There is a maximum of 25 votes per email address.

The Brewers are rewarding fans that vote 21 or more times online by entering them into a drawing to win Ryan Braun's Miller Park Suite for a night, complete with tickets, food and a personal visit from the 2011 National League MVP, according to a press release from the Brewers.

Fans will be able to cast ballots at Miller Park starting on Monday, May 7 and ending on Tuesday, June 19.

The online voting can happen until Thursday, June 28 at 10:59 p.m. CT.

Additionally, fans voting online will be eligible to purchase Field Outfield and Club Outfield seats for select Brewers games at a savings of up to 50%.

The 2012 American League and National League All-Star Teams will be unveiled on Sunday, July 1 on the 2012 MLB All-Star Game Selection Show on TBS.  Both the National League and American League teams will have eight fan-elected starters. The pitchers and reserves for both will be determined through a combination of "Player Ballot" choices and selections made by the two All-Star managers.