Kenny Chesney's 'Big Revival' won't follow current country music trends

Kenny Chesney's 'Big Revival' won't follow current country music trends

By Kellie Michaels. CREATED Aug 13, 2014

Kenny Chesney says the 11 tracks on his upcoming album, "The Big Revival," will not follow the latest country music trends, as evidenced by the set's first single, "American Kids."

“There’s so much more to country than trucks, creek beds and cut-offs," he says. "That stuff is fun, but when you look at how people really dig in and work, the things they face every day, you wanna remind ’em how hardcore they really are, show ’em that and also show ’em that you know there’s more to ’em than people might think.”

"The Big Revival" is due out September 23 and is available for pre-order now. It includes a new duet with Kenny's "You and Tequila" duet (and touring) partner, Grace Potter, as well as a track featuring Union Station's Alison Krauss and Dan Tyminski. Kenny says he plans to tour in support of the album in 2015.
Here's the album's full track listing:
1. The Big Revival
2. Drink It Up
3. ‘Til It’s Gone
4. American Kids
5. Wild Child (feat. Grace Potter)
6. Beer Can Chicken
7. Rock Bottom
8. Don’t It (feat. Alison Krauss and Dan Tyminski)
9. Save It for a Rainy Day
10. Flora-Bama
11. If This Bus Could Talk
Kellie Michaels

Kellie Michaels

Kellie Michaels is co-host of the top-rated "Brian & Kellie" morning show on KFDI, in Wichita, Kan., with husband, Brian Pierce. She and Brian are one of only a handful of married couples doing morning shows in the country.