Tulsa Election Results

Tulsa Election Results

By KFAQ News Team. CREATED Jun 11, 2013 - UPDATED: Jun 11, 2013

TULSA (KFAQ) - Former Tulsa Mayor Kathy Taylor will face Incumbant Mayor Dewey Bartlett  in November after the two candidates finished first and second in a five candidate field in Tuesday's election.

Taylor picked up 42 percent of the vote to Bartlett's 34 percent. Former city councilor Bill Christiansen finished third with 23 percent.  

With none of of the candidates picking up a majority of the vote, the top two will move on to a general election run-off in November. 

This was the city's first non-partisan election, although Taylor is a Democrat and Bartlett, a Republican.  Christiansen is also a Republican. 

In other race:

Voters were deciding a race for Tulsa city auditor. Democrat Cathy Ann Criswell finished first with 47 percent of the vote, with the incumbant Republican Clift Richards finishing in second with 28 percent. Josh Lewis, another Republican finished in third with 20 percent. Richards and Criswell will face each other in November.

Four Republicans were on the ballot to decide the party's candidate for District 3's Tulsa County Commission seat. Ron Peters won the race with 35 percent of the vote to Brandon Perkins' 32 percent, John Wright's 21 percent and Don Crall's 12 percent. Peters will face Democrat John Bomar in August to fill the seat being given up by Fred Perry.